The board of the Finnish Nuclear Society comprises the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and from three to five other members. The members of the board are elected in the annual general meeting of the society. The board executes the decisions of the general meetings, is responsible for the finances of the society and generally manages the affairs of the society.

There are also several functionaries assisting the board.


Board of ATS in 2016

Kai Salminen
  • Kai Salminen
  • President
  • puheenjohtaja(at)
Tuomas Rantala
  • Tuomas Rantala
  • Vice President
  • tuomas.rantala(at)
Antti Räty
  • Antti Räty
  • Secretary
  • sihteeri(at)
Lauri Pyy
  • Lauri Pyy
  • Treasurer
  • rahastonhoitaja(at)
Toivo Kivirinta
  • Toivo Kivirinta
  • Board Member
  • toivo.kivirinta(at)
Lasse Koskinen 
  • Lasse Koskinen
  • Board Member
  • lasse.koskinen(at)
Antti Paajanen
  • Antti Paajanen
  • Board Member
  • antti.paajanen(at)


Functionaries of ATS in 2016

Niina Miettinen
  • Mikko Pihlanko
  • President of ATS YG
  • mikko.pihlanko(at)
Liisa Heikinheimo
  • Liisa Heikinheimo
  • President of Energy Channel
  • liisa.heikinheimo(at)
Juha-Pekka Hyvärinen
  • Juha-Pekka Hyvärinen
  • Webmaster
  • webmaster(at)
Henri Ormus
  • Henri Ormus
  • Secretary of International Affairs
  • henri.ormus(at)
Eero Patrakka
  • Eero Patrakka
  • Convener of ATS-Seniors
  • eero.patrakka(at)
Anna Nieminen
  • Anna Nieminen
  • Editor-in-Chief of ATS Ydintekniikka
  • paatoimittaja(at)